TripAdvisor
Review The Claridge Hotel

 

Submit Your Own Review

Average Review Rating
Average Rating: 5
Total Reviews: 20
List Of Reviews
By: Peter Knight on The Claridge Hotel

Great hotel experience

It looks like a hotel out of the ’20s with modern conveniences. Very well kept. Great views from on top of the building where the bar is. It has a nice-looking restaurant in it and a comedy theater in it also. Great location. Walk thru to Bally’s and Caesars.

By: Morgan DW on The Claridge Hotel

Coolest spot in AC!

Coolest spot in AC! Love going here with friends no matter what time of year. Jerry and Biruk are awesome bartenders who really take care of you even when super busy. Love it here!!!!
The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge – 5-star review on google.com

By: Guest on The Claridge Hotel

Very spacious and comfy beds

The rooms here were beautiful! Very spacious and comfy beds. We will definitely be returning here

By: Jack Pellford on The Claridge Hotel

5 star review on Google.com

I really enjoyed the old-school charm of this place. It felt like taking a step back in time when I stayed there and the room was in solid shape and nicely updated.

By: Gilmar on The Claridge Hotel

I love this place

I love this place. The lobby is classy. The people who work there are thorough and friendly. The rooms are nice. I’ve never had a bad experience there which is saying something for Atlantic City. No, they don’t have a casino downstairs which I actually enjoyed but you don’t even have to go outside to get to the casino next door since they have a walk across. Excellent!

Kevin L
Kevin L
2021-11-24
Wedding The Claridge made our wedding day everything we could have asked for. They were extremely accommodating to all of our special requests. I had the pleasure of interacting with all departments as I was at the property for four days. All employees were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist. I would highly recommend the Claridge.
Master Chris
Master Chris
2021-11-22
Never ever ever again dirty dingy Arrived at hotel $25 one day parking not validated.. The elevator floors are not labeled correctly to find the lobby due to the renovations staff was rude when we were checking in room was dingy that was hanging off the ceiling in the bathroom no hot water call the front desk they claimed they were aware of the problem and it would be fixed shortly never fixed
ACNJ
ACNJ
2021-11-22
UNACCEPTABLE ! Drove from Long island, NY for a getaway for myself. I should’ve stayed home. Upon arriving…I approached the the front desk and was greeted by the front desk clerk with (1)” What can I do for you”? So unpleasant, so unprofessional, to note the clerk had on “street-wear hoody apparel. He “appeared to look unkept” (2) I originally booked my room through the hotel. In the process the call was disconnected. Called back. The service clerk couldn’t find my room/ nor did I receive a conformation from the hotel. I assume there was no charge. Instead, I booked through Groupon . Conformation received. (3) When I arrived at the front desk, I was informed I now have “2 rooms reserved”. Not receiving a conformation from the hotel. From when the first call was made. This was booked a week in advanced. Its a “world tour” to get into the hotel from the parking garage. (4) Upon entering my room..I was greeted with a foul sour odor. I begin to investigate the room more closely. Paint chippings on the ceiling. Carpet stains. The bathroom looked like a home improvement project gone bad. Apparently, there was a leak in the bath ceiling. Patchwork appeared to look like a kindergarten arts and craft design. Chalking around the ceiling unspakled. Air vent full of dust. Stains on the wall’s. Chipped furniture. I was so looking forward to my get away. Being in Atlantic City for the first time. Extremely, AND very disappointed with my stay.
Earle Sims-Brown
Earle Sims-Brown
2021-11-07
Not worth the expense Really do not offer anything for the amount of money. Restaurants and room service unavailable after 10p Towels and washcloths cheap small and scratchy Bed linen cheap and insufficient has to ask for two more blankets Phone did not have service to lobby. Parking very expensive On the positive side the room was nice and the bed comfortable but the cable reception was poor. All in all I would spend an extra 100.00 for some of the amenities.
rainypainter
rainypainter
2021-10-24
Overnight staff is the best! My girlfriend and I stayed here with a few friends about a week ago and we had a few issues with our room and breakfast. When we came downstairs we were greeted with a smile by a young lady and young man. We told them about the issues in our room and they handled the issues with care. We ended up moving rooms and the new room was much nicer and cleaner! I asked the two employees what their names were, the young lady said her name is Kennedy and she is the overnight supervisor and the young man is Hanyel. My friends and I must have came up to Ms. Kennedy at least 10 times that night and each time she was just as sweet. We had breakfast at the bistro and it was pretty good, service was a little slow but with the pandemic what can you expect? The Hotel itself could use some updating but over all I had a great experience here and would come back again! Shout out to Kennedy and the rest of the staff that was accommodating and stellar!
Mahmoud Elmassry
Mahmoud Elmassry
2021-10-13
Terrible experience For the first time in my whole life the is no concierge and when I ask the front desk for help with my luggage the told me to help myself and no one even offer to give a hand. I see the cart I told him ( the front desk guy ) I need it to get my luggage he tell me give me the passport as a grantee!! ( even though he had my visa as I am guest ) unfortunately I have it to him he didn’t give it back until I go up and down again to return the cattle back . It’s a terrible experience I don’t recommend it again not any body they treat guests as a criminals and they are not welling to help bad management .
LABPennsylvania
LABPennsylvania
2021-09-30
Claridge – stay away! Just feel that I need to put my review of the place we stayed in Atlantic City out there….it was the Claridge Hotel. Our room was just okay…old type furniture and old fashioned overall theme – not my favorite but that hotel is historic so I sort of expected that. What I didn’t expect was to have NO HOT WATER IN SINK OR SHOWER FOR OVER 2 DAYS!! I called and was told “they’re working on it”, and that I should let the water run awhile which I did for about 15-20 min. and it was still cold. The towels were thin and very scratchy. We were to get housekeeping service each day and 2 times I had to call and complain that our room wasn’t made up. They then would send someone who would not ever leave us washcloths or enough towels. The walk-in shower was also weird in that you had to physically go into the shower to turn it on and then you got blasted with cold water!!! Horrible! Then the clincher was today as we were getting things packed. Glen noticed that an outlet at the desk was bare and had no outlet cover!! I called for the dude to bring up the cart to help with our luggage and was told THEY DONT WORK DURING THE WEEK!! I was told I could come down and get a cart myself and I’d have to leave my ID at the desk until I brought it back…because you know…I might steal the big cart!! OMG!! There was no one there to help us load the car either. It’s safe to say we will NOT stay there again! It’s good that the things we did were great – food was wonderful and the weather was beautiful, so that was a saving grace…and I got to go on a little getaway with my honey!! Just wanted to let my friends know to definitely look elsewhere if you plan a trip there!! (Below is a photo of the bare plug!)
Peachez02
Peachez02
2021-09-27
Great decor, horrible cleaning While this hotel has beautiful decor, keeping up with clean smelling rooms and making sure everything works gets a big fat F!!! I entered my king size bed room and immediately reached for my room spray as soon as I sat my bag down. The room smelled dank and musty, the carpets needed a deep cleaning to them. But the icing on the cake was when I needed to make tea to take my medication and opened the coffee maker to find it molded. I called downstairs to the front desk and reported it and was told they would bring me another one only to wait 45minutes. I ended up going to a friends room to make tea. Four lamps in the room but only one working. The moral of the story is… everything that looks beautiful on the outside doesn’t necessarily match the inner!!! Get your stuff together! Where’re in a Covid 19 situation and dank and smelly hotel rooms with moldy appliances are a definite NO for good service.
Timothy L
Timothy L
2021-09-20
GREAT STAY!!! Planned a weekend excursion for just myself and eldest son, deciding to stay here after a 1/2 day deep sea fishing trip in Wildwood. This hotel has a great, centralized location on the Boardwalk, with the casino’s Bally’s and Ceaser’s right there. Outlet shopping is right across the street. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. That night, before bed, we hit the Arcade on the 2nd floor and played “Guitar Hero” for an hour! Staff were friendly and helpful during the check-in/out process and every time we had an interaction. Definitely a place we’re planning to spend his 21st birthday next summer.
Stacy M
Stacy M
2021-09-19
Great time at the Claridge So I’m at Rooftop bar. Sevice is amazing . The Bar tender Naketah Johnson is the best. My drink was amazing . You can tell she likes her job. Jerron brought me my food. It was hot. I use to work at the Claridge when it was a Casino . Claridge customer service is still 5 stars

Address

123 S Indiana Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

follow us

Copyright © 2022. The Claridge Hotel. All Rights Reserved. Sitemap